it Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream Review | Original Formula

Hey everyone! Today’s post is going to be a review of the it Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream. I haven’t been writing many reviews lately because I posted soo many ColourPop Reviews this Summer that I got a little bored of them. You guys know that I do my best to be super detailed in my reviews, that’s part of the value that I aim to provide with my content so they often take a long time to write, photograph and check for SEO. Well I’m back on the review train, let’s talk CC Creams!

So What’s a CC Cream?

Most of us have heard of BB Creams, the “BB” Standing for “Beauty Balm” or sometimes “Blemish Balm”. A BB Cream is kind of like a foundation, moisturizer and sunscreen rolled into one product. The CC in CC Cream stands for “Colour Correcting”. In addition to the moisturizing and SPF Benefits of the BB Cream a CC Cream is formulated to reduce redness and brighten the skin. Although BB & CC Creams have more of a moisturizing consistency than many foundations I always apply a separate moisturizer.

it Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream Review

It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream

The It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream retails for $49CAD for 1.08oz of product. It features a pump and contains SPF 50 UVA/UVB sun protection. The shade range consists of only 7 shades which is frankly too little. It Cosmetics needs to expand their range asap!

Product Claims

According to Sephora “it is clinically shown to increase hydration, smooth texture, and enhance brightness.” The product claims to never crease and to “instantly camouflage skin imperfections”. The CC+ Cream is also infused with an “antiaging serum made of hydrolyzed collagen, peptides, niacin, hyaluronic acid, vitamins, and antioxidants that work in harmony to diminish the appearance of wrinkles and pores to create a more radiant, supple, and flawless-looking complexion.”

it Cosmetics CC+ Cream Review

Application

I was surprised that I actually can use a brush to apply this foundation. The application wasn’t streaky with a brush and I didn’t need to to blend further with a sponge. I was also able to apply this CC Cream with my fingers and it worked just fine. I still prefer the sponge method but if I traveled with this cream I probably wouldn’t pack any makeup tools to apply it.

In addition to the product applying easily my blush bronzer and highlighter blended nicely on top of it. I’ve used foundations in the past that didn’t sit well under my powder products so that’s something I always look out for.

it cosmetics CC+ Cream Before & After

Before & After – I look crazy, I know!

Coverage

I want to address the coverage claims of the it Cosmetics CC+ Cream. This cream is NOT full coverage. It says it is, but it’s not. The reason I bought this cream was for it’s medium coverage natural finish. I can still see any blemishes I might have and dark circles under my eyes when I use this cream. I can build it up to a fuller coverage but my usual one and a half pumps of product doesn’t get me up to full coverage.

This isn’t a complaint for me. I like that it gives a more natural finish. It feels light on my skin once it’s blended out. The cream is thicker than I’m used to (most likely due to the SPF) bur I doesn’t feel heavy or sticky.

wp-1540591134075..jpg

Final Thoughts

I really like the Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream but it doesn’t wear all day on me. I found that my Maybelline Fit Me Hydrate & Smooth Foundation wore longer than this one which is disappointing. The it Cosmetics CC+ Cream costs four times the price! I also have to note that while it’s great that this product contains SPF sun protection needs to be reapplied throughout the day. If you’re relying on this alone for outdoor sun protection it’s not going to cut it. The outer packaging says to reapply throughout the day, which I’m not going to do if I’m wearing this under makeup.

it cosmetics CC+ Cream Makeup Look

My completed makeup look. I look less crazy here!

Do you wear BB Creams?

Let me know if you have tried the it Cosmetics CC+ Cream and what you thought of it! I hope you found this review helpful if you were considering picking it up. Let me know what products you’d like to see reviewed on my blog xx

Instagram ~ Twitter ~ YouTube ~ Pinterest ~ Bloglovin

Always Cleia

 

 

 

 

Follow:
Share:

32 Comments

  1. November 7, 2018 / 10:56 am

    Thank you for explaining the difference between BB creams and CC creams! I had heard about both but could never tell what the difference was, haha. Also, I didn’t know CC creams were considered a foundation? I always thought BB and CC creams were a type of primer so now I know I’ve been using my BB cream wrong…lol. Thanks for sharing!!

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      November 7, 2018 / 3:39 pm

      If it works for you I don’t see why you have to stop! There are no real rules for doing your makeup 🙂
      But yes it’s supposed to be more of a everything in one step! Thank you for reading!

      • November 8, 2018 / 9:47 am

        Honestly, with my oily skin, my foundation could always be better so now I know, haha! I’m sure an actual primer would make more of a difference. My BB cream makes my skin look orange though, strangely enough.

  2. November 1, 2018 / 11:12 pm

    It doesn’t make sense that you would need to reapply throughout the day lol. If it’s marketed as a CC cream, well…it should have a good wear throughout the day, right? I’m actually not completely sure I’ve only tried one CC cream, from Pacifica. I liked it but it wasn’t really my favorite though if I happen to have good skin with no blemishes I’m all for it lol.
    But yeah the fact that you’d have to reapply doesn’t make sense to me? Like is that all you’re supposed to wear? What if I want a little bit of blush or bronzer? Hmm.. idk, I’m a bit skeptical about that lol. And I know you’re also not supposed to rely on makeup to give you that spf coverage you need.

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      November 3, 2018 / 8:11 pm

      I totally agree, if it’s marketed as a foundation people will obviously be wearing products over top of it. Reapplying doesn’t really make sense, plus I would use it up so quickly if I did that and I don’t want to spend $50 on a bottle that won’t last.
      I do like it as a foundation, that just struck me as odd!

      • November 5, 2018 / 12:46 am

        Yeah! Right? It’s just… weird LOL maybe they didn’t really think it through but I mean, if it sells and people like it I guess that’s one thing they’re willing to look past ?

        • AlwaysCleia
          Author
          November 7, 2018 / 4:16 am

          It definitely sells, this is pretty popular from what I’ve read 🤔 I just hope people aren’t relying on it for all day Spf protection

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:57 pm

      Thank you for reading! 🙂

  3. October 29, 2018 / 9:07 pm

    This looks really nice on your skin! Would you purchase it again?

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:52 pm

      I would probably purchase the mini next time for use in the summer! I’m not sure I’d splurge on the full size again

      • October 31, 2018 / 1:39 pm

        It’s nice IT Cosmetics do a mini, foundation type products you don’t often see smaller sizes of.

        • AlwaysCleia
          Author
          October 31, 2018 / 3:45 pm

          It’s true, it’s a good way to try them out too!

  4. October 29, 2018 / 8:55 pm

    Oooh this has been on my list for forever! I’m not even halfway through the current foundation that I’ve been using since April, but once that one is done, I’m definitely picking this one up. The lightweight medium coverage sounds lovely!

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:52 pm

      Foundations take so long to use up! Probably close to a year for me. But this one is really nice, especially for summer because of the added SPF. Thanks for reading!

  5. Makeup by Erin
    October 29, 2018 / 7:48 pm

    I tried the matte one and hated it, so I probably wouldn’t pick this one up, but I’ve heard everyone loves it!

  6. October 29, 2018 / 2:33 pm

    I actually got a sample of this to try and see if it would work with my skin and I have really been enjoying it! I like that it leaves you with a glow!

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:48 pm

      It does yes! I’m glad you’re enjoying it too!

  7. October 29, 2018 / 12:19 pm

    I always wonder how one is supposed to apply more product during the day if it’s more on the makeup side like this one is. I have never tried this but have been curious since it is so popular. Thanks for sharing, it does have a lovely finish!

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:47 pm

      That’s strange to me too! It’s like they assume that you aren’t going to be wearing any makeup on top of it which is weird when it’s found in most foundation aisles… I certainly don’t reapply throughout the day!
      I noticed that Sephora has a mini of it in store (not online for some reason) if you ever want to try a sample.

      • October 31, 2018 / 8:38 pm

        I would probably check out a sample just to see what the fuss is about – thanks for the tip!!

        • AlwaysCleia
          Author
          November 1, 2018 / 4:27 pm

          No problem! 🙂

  8. October 29, 2018 / 11:01 am

    My sister actually loves this foundation, and so I actually bought one of these myself, and I feel like the foundation separates throughout the day! While I’ll finish the bottle (for the price, I have to!), I probably won’t repurchase. Great post Cleia xxx

    Melina | http://www.melinaelisa.com

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:45 pm

      Oh no that’s the worst! I haven’t noticed that so far luckily. That’s so frustrating for how expensive this cream is!
      Thanks for reading!

  9. October 29, 2018 / 9:58 am

    Great review! I used to love this product with a passion, but then I started noticing this awful smell everytime I applied it. I thought my tube had turned so I threw it away and bought a fresh one. Same exact problem! I don’t know, it’s so weird. No one else seems to have this problem based on reviews I’ve read.

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:44 pm

      you know, it does have a bit of a smell! I don’t mind it really but it’s a little odd…
      I just assumed it was from the SPF because sunscreens do tend to have a bit of a smell :S

      • October 31, 2018 / 2:25 pm

        I think it’s supposed to smell lemony, but mine always seemed to turn slightly phewy. So weird!

        • AlwaysCleia
          Author
          October 31, 2018 / 3:47 pm

          It doesn’t smell like lemon to me, how strange!

  10. October 29, 2018 / 9:17 am

    I actually had a small tube of it, but I gave it away cuz I didn’t like the fact that it was really thick and I found it to be a bit hard to work with. Maybe I just got a bad sample or something, but do always love your posts!! ♥

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      October 31, 2018 / 12:42 pm

      That’s fair, I think the SPF in it definitely thickens it up so I can understand how it might be harder to work with. It’s also really expensive…
      Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: