2017 March Ipsy Glam Bag Review

2017 March Ipsy Glam Bag ReviewMondays normally give me the blahs but here I am with a gorgeous pink bag full of makeup to show you guys! It makes the start of the week so much more exciting. March’s theme is Très Jolie which in my limited French experience means Very Beautiful. The bag this month is an adorable pink fold over clutch. One side of the bag is a powder pink pastel and the other has a black pattern tracing over the pink.

About IPSY

If you haven’t heard of Ipsy, it’s a monthly makeup subscription service that ships out 4-5 deluxe and full sized products each month.

Price: $10 US. Add $4.95 for shipping to Canada.
Value: Glam bags typically average out to around $49US, but this can vary as glam bags are customized. In addition each month comes with a new makeup bag.
Customize: Fill out a profile quiz to get personalized products. If you give feedback on your products each month you will have a greater chance of getting something you like next time, or at least that’s the idea.
Points: Earn points through referrals and reviewing the products in your glam bag. In addition you get 100 points for joining. Points can be redeemed for an extra item in your next glam bag. You can sign up HERE!

 

2017 March Ipsy Glam Bag - Neogen & Ouai

Neogen Coconut Milk Pure Mild Cleanser Sample Size 25ml $2.59
This cleanser is supposedly good for all skin types, so I was curious to see how it worked with my ridiculously dry winter skin. The first time I applied a small amount of product onto my face it itched like mad! The cleanser is a clearish gel which foams up as you use it. It smelled very soapy and not at all like coconut.

Ouai Treatment Masque Deluxe Sample 1 oz $13.33
Hair care is the one category I’m impartial to. I don’t love it, I don’t hate it. Ouai sells a pack of eight 0.3 oz treatments for $32, so I should be able to get at least three uses out of this deluxe sample. This claims to be an ultra effective restorative mask, boasting one use will get you smoother & softer hair. It also claims to seal cuticles with artichoke leaf extract.

2017 March Ipsy Glam Bag - Elizabeth Mott & INT

Elizabeth Mott Blending Brush $15
Can I quickly complain about something? Yeah? Okay. It bothers me that Ipsy’s product descriptions keep saying “perf” and “gorg” instead of perfect and gorgeous. WHO SAYS THAT!? Let’s just shorten perfectly good words for no reason. Moving on, This synthetic brush is supposed to be great for blending both cream and powder shadows. It’s really soft and picks up pigment well.

INT Cosmetics Eyeshadow  $3
INT is new to Ipsy so they’ve been promoting the brand in their videos lately. This appears to be a full sized eyeshadow, the pan is the size of some of my blush and bronzer pans. It came as a metal pan in a plastic sleeve instead of in a case so I took $1 off the price.  I received the shade Goddess Gold. It’s a pretty shimmery colour that doesn’t have too much fallout when applying.

2017 March Ipsy Glam Bag - Tarte Quick Dry Lip Paint

Tarte Tarteist Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint 1ml Sample Size – $3.33
Ipsters who received this product got one of three shades: Rosé, Delish, or Vibin. I was hoping for Rosé and luckily it’s the shade I got! The formula really does dry fast and lasts a ridiculously long time, even for me when I snack and drink tea periodically throughout the day.

2017 March Ipsy Glam Bag Swatches

Top to bottom: Tarteist Lip Paint & INT Goddess Gold Eyeshadow

2017 March Ipsy Glam Bag - Skyn Iceland

March Ipsy Extras

Skyn Iceland Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Full Size $45
I redeemed 600 Ipsy points for this eye cream. It’s full sized and I was planning on trying it out anyways. It’s supposed to moisturize and reduce puffiness, dark circles, and fine lines. According to Sephora’s website it also makes a great under-eye primer. I was surprised at how tiny this pot is compared to the big box it came in but eye cream always lasts me a long time anyways.

Value

My March Ipsy bag came out to $35.25USD this month. Honestly I’m rather disappointed with the value this month. This has got to be one of the lowest value Ipsy bags I have received if not the lowest. I know that all bags can’t be filled with high ticket items and samples, but I kinda expected more. That being said the bag this month was adorable, and I love the Ipsy point system which let me add a $45 eye cream for no extra cost.

What did you get in your Ipsy bag this month?
You can find all my Ipsy reviews Here!

 As always, thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this post please give me a like and follow! Remember to follow me on Social Media <3

Instagram ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Bloglovin

Screen Shot 2017-08-27 at 3.37.31 PM

 

Follow:
Share:

30 Comments

  1. brigitte bakr
    May 15, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    LOVE this bag!! I just got my first one, and I’m obsessed.

    • May 15, 2017 / 4:42 pm

      I loved the march bag! This month’s is pretty cute too!

      • brigitte bakr
        May 15, 2017 / 4:44 pm

        It is! Not as cute as March (in my opinion!) but still pretty cute. 🙂

  2. April 8, 2017 / 1:19 am

    I’m in love with the bag this month! I also got the blending brush and the lip paint 🙂 mine was in vibin’ !!
    Daniellemarieexo.ca

    • April 9, 2017 / 2:50 pm

      I haven’t read a single bad review for the march bag, Ipsy did a great job this month! I love the blending brush, I’ve been using it constantly. Thanks for reading xx

  3. April 1, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    I love the bag! The one thing I am disappointed in is that lip paint, I got the Vibin and it’s not anything like the color pictured and described on the website.

    • April 3, 2017 / 9:42 am

      Oh no! I saw your review, the wear time is definitely not even on that shade! I didn’t notice much with rosé but it’s harder to tell with a lighter shade. I hope you liked the rest of your bag!

  4. March 24, 2017 / 2:14 am

    I got the Ouai and INT, too! The shadow is such a stunning colour!! I got a brush too but yours is way cuter!

    I always hate when the value ends up being super low. It’s the reason I subscribe to beauty boxes – to get a good value!! I know it can be disappointing!

    • March 24, 2017 / 5:00 pm

      Have you every heard of Oaui before? I wasn’t excited for it but another blogger told me it’s supposed to be a really great brand so I’m curious to try it now. It’s so cute isn’t it!? And it fits in my travel size makeup brush tin!
      I think most of the ipsy bags I’ve seen for march have had a much lower than average value, they’ve all been around $30-4o. It’s weird, Ipsy is normally so much higher! Most people seen to be loving their bags this month though, so I guess I can’t complain too much. Is your Ipsy post up yet?

      • March 24, 2017 / 10:56 pm

        Yeah, I’ve heard of Ouai! They sell it at Sephora! I’ve read good reviews about their products so I always wanted to try it!

        I just posted my Ipsy bag today! I was happy with it!

  5. March 22, 2017 / 8:19 pm

    I really liked how the look of this bag was! I’m sorry to hear that this bag wasn’t really what you expected. At least you got the eye cream! Hopefully the next one is better xxx

    Melina | http://www.ivefoundwaldo.com

    • March 22, 2017 / 9:24 pm

      It’s pretty adorable! I was a little let down with the value but it’s weird, I was disappointed at first but the more I think about it the more I like what I got 😅 I’m indecisive I guess! The eye cream was a lovely addition, it should last me quite a while. Thanks for reading & commenting! ❤

    • March 22, 2017 / 9:28 pm

      Thank you! I’ve been trying to step up my photography game a bit this year ☺

  6. March 22, 2017 / 1:58 am

    I get so jealous when I see everyone’s posts haha! Love the look of everything!
    Love your nail colour too, what is it?

    jessicajadebeauty.com
    xx

    • March 22, 2017 / 8:27 am

      Haha me too, I sometimes take a few months off my subscription but when I see everyone’s posts I want to resubscribe! Thanks for reading! My nail polish is Adrian by Julep ☺

      • March 22, 2017 / 8:30 am

        Haha I’d probably never take a break though or I’d be scared of missing out on something amazing haha! It’s beautiful I need it!
        Xxx

        • March 22, 2017 / 9:27 pm

          It’s definitely hard! I love the surprise every month too, it’s nice to get a little treat in the mail box. But then I fall into the trap of subscribing to all the beauty boxes haha 😅

          • March 23, 2017 / 4:12 am

            Yeah I can imagine! I would that’s why I force myself to not sub to anything! xxx

          • March 23, 2017 / 4:52 am

            Haha, you are stronger than I am, I have five subs currently. Three of them I can skip though, so maybe they don’t count 😂

          • March 23, 2017 / 5:11 am

            Hahaha no they don’t! xxx

  7. March 21, 2017 / 4:36 am

    Omg this is probably the best looking Ipsy glam bag I’ve seen!! I’m still waiting on mine…can’t believe I haven’t gotten it yet 🙁 xo J

    • March 21, 2017 / 9:28 pm

      The more I think about this months bag the more I love it! Oh no, I hope you get yours soon! It’s always weird how some people get theirs right away and some bags are delayed, I have a friend in the same city as me and she always seems to get hers a week before I do 😕

  8. March 20, 2017 / 6:13 pm

    Omg I’m so jealous Cleia! I want that Elizabeth Mott blending brush 😍😍😍

    • March 21, 2017 / 9:23 pm

      It’s a great brush! I’ve been using it every day since I got it last week, I love the color. ☺Ipsy had some really nice products this month!

      • March 22, 2017 / 2:53 pm

        Ughhhh sooo jealous Cleia!!! I hope they put it in one of my future glam bags 😫

        • March 22, 2017 / 9:30 pm

          I hope so too! Ipsy normally brings back products on future bags so there’s a chance. I think the current Ipsy Elizabeth Mott offer is 50% off right now if you really want it! I’ve been thinking about getting more liquid lipsticks…

  9. jacklynp22
    March 20, 2017 / 9:13 am

    I also got Rosé which I was hoping for! I absolutely love it! I’m glad you got it too! I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: