May Ipsy Glam Bag Review 2020

My May Ipsy Glam Bag bag is here! Shipping was delayed, but that’s pretty normal right now with everything going on. I’m pretty excited about the Glam bag for May. I saw my spoilers early and I was looking forward to using every single product.

If you haven’t heard of Ipsy before it’s a $12USD/month beauty subscription that promises 5+ deluxe and full sized beauty products a month.

If you want to try your own Ipsy glam bag you can subscribe Here.

*Note: This post contains my Ipsy referral link*

May 2020 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

The May Ipsy Glam Bag

The glam bag theme this May is Get That Glow.

The Products

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

I received this mascara from a Topbox a couple of years ago but if I remember correctly I gifted it for Christmas because I had way too many mini mascaras at the time. My mascara stash has thinned considerably since then, so I’m happy to have it now. I just ran out of the Bad Gal Bang mascara from Benefit, so I’ll be adding this into my rotation soon. Benefit has great mascaras, one of the first ones I reviewed on my blog was the original Benefit Bad Gal mascara, so I’m hoping this will be amazing.

Tarte H2O Gloss

Tarte H20 Gloss in Hang Ten

This was my selection choice for the May Ipsy Glam Bag. I actually love having mini lipsticks. I rarely buy full sized lip products because they take so long to use up. I’d rather have minis than full sizes right now, I have far too many lip glosses as it is.

This gloss contains antioxidants, marine plant extracts, and ocean-sourced nutrients. It’s supposed to smooth lines as well as provide a high shine, non sticky finish.

This is a thicker gloss than I was expecting, it’s fully opaque and for some reason smells like chocolate. I don’t think that it’s supposed to though? Maybe I’m just craving dessert right now 😂

Etat Libre D'Orange Eau de Parfume

Etat Libre D’Orange Eau de Parfume

I haven’t heard of this brand before. I was a little disappointed to receive fragrance again after I disliked the perfume in the March Glam Bag so much.

Luckily this fragrance smells much better! It also came in a glass bottle, which feels more luxurious to me than a plastic sample container. It has a hint of orange, but it doesn’t last long. I’ll probably keep it in my purse.

Sundays Nail Polish N°6

Sundays Nail Polish in N°6

How cute is this nail polish brand? I love the bottle & the artisan labelling, it’s simply gorgeous! I looked into the brand Sundays and learned that they consider themselves a “wellness nail care brand”. Their nail polishes are 10 free as well as cruelty free. There’s a pretty large selection of polishes on their website for such a small brand, I can see myself ordering from them in the future.

This is the colour N°6 Buttery, and it’s gorgeous! It’s a lilac nude polish that reminds me of the marshmallows in lucky charms. It was opaque in one coat too! I’m definitely loving this polish.

Ipsy Niu Body Lip Polish

Niu Body Piña Colada Sugar Lip Polish

I have three other lip scrubs open at the moment so I’m not planning on using this one yet. It smells like coconuts, but it’s not overwhelming. I’m sure I’ll enjoy this when I get around to try it!

2020 May Ipsy Glam Bag Review

What did you get in your May Ipsy Glam Bag?

Overall I think this was a pretty great glam bag! I’m looking forward to using everything, especially the nail polish! If you’re interested in Ipsy make sure to check out my other Glam Bag Reviews.

Thank you so much for reading. Remember to follow me on Social @alwayscleia x

Follow:
Share:

18 Comments

  1. June 1, 2020 / 9:56 pm

    I loved the Benefit Roller Lash when I first tried it years ago. I remember it being really good at lengthening and separating. That nail polish looks so cute and I absolutely love the packaging!

    • July 7, 2020 / 2:35 pm

      I can’t wait to try it! I found out that half the samples I was saving have dried out before I could even use them, so I’m going to try to rotate mascaras more often. The polish is amazing!

      • July 9, 2020 / 10:28 am

        Yea that’s the problem with gathering too many mini’s; I think they go off faster. Would love to hear your feedback once you’ve tried the Benefit though! It’s been quite a while since I’ve used it, but I remember it being so nice.

        • July 9, 2020 / 6:49 pm

          I’ll try to get to it soon! I’m using the they’re real lash mascara from benefit right now, and after I’ll try the roller lash πŸ™‚

  2. Geraldine
    May 29, 2020 / 9:18 pm

    Ahh there are so many things I wanna try for myself like that tarte lip gloss and the perfume! I didn’t even know they have perfume samples in ipsy?! They all look amazing! 😍

    • May 29, 2020 / 10:21 pm

      I think the perfume samples are new! They’ve had them in their customization preferences for a while but this is only the second time I received one. I like that they’re larger than the small samples you get at Sephora!

    • July 7, 2020 / 2:36 pm

      Somehow I already used up the lip gloss! I really like the formula, it’s nice & moisturizing and the color actually shows up.
      This is my second time getting a perfume sample! I think it’s a new thing

  3. May 29, 2020 / 7:33 pm

    I have always wanted to try Benefit Roller Lash so I picked up the full size on sale earlier this year. I’ve got a few minis to work my way through and then I will open it. Hope you like it πŸ™‚
    That gloss looks pretty too, mini lip products are great and you’re right you’re more likely to use them up.

    • May 29, 2020 / 10:22 pm

      I hope you like yours too! You’ll have to let me know how it goes when you get to it πŸ™‚
      And I can fit more of them in my purse! haha Minis are the best.

    • July 7, 2020 / 2:37 pm

      I hope you like it too when you open it! I have a couple minis to use up first too πŸ˜„
      I already used up the gloss, it didn’t take that long apparently lol I liked the formula a lot 😊

      • July 7, 2020 / 7:08 pm

        I opened a sample tube of Better Than Sex and so far it’s not as great as everyone makes out, fingers crossed Roller Lash is better!

        • July 9, 2020 / 6:47 pm

          Aw that’s too bad! I didn’t like that one much either, I remember it flaked on me πŸ€” good luck with roller lash!

          • July 9, 2020 / 7:52 pm

            I find the formula quite wet at the moment so I might like it more when it dries out. Thanks 😊

  4. May 29, 2020 / 2:41 pm

    This is a very summery bag to me! I’ve always wanted to try the Tarte H2O glosses. A few of Tarte’s palettes smell like chocolates so you’re probably not imagining the scent!

    That Sundays nail polish looks so luxurious. I’m going to have to look this brand up!

    • May 29, 2020 / 10:20 pm

      Once in a while I get a really great ipsy bag! I was pretty excited about the Tarte gloss. It’s a nice formula but I still like the Becca Glow Glosses a little more. This one is slightly thicker and stickier.

      I think you’d really like their nail polish! It seems to last longer without chipping than my regular polishes, and the formula was opaque with just one coat. I wish they were sold on Harlow & co!

    • July 7, 2020 / 2:39 pm

      I finished it within a month, I took it everywhere with me! Oh I didn’t know their palettes were scented sometimes! Good to know I’m not crazy πŸ˜„

      I’m still obsessed with the polish!

  5. May 29, 2020 / 9:41 am

    What a great bag this month! I have the NIU lip polish and a couple of shades of the Sundays polish and they’re all great. Roller Lash is okay, but I greatly prefer Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara.

    • May 29, 2020 / 10:23 pm

      Did you like the Lip Polish? I haven’t tried it yet!
      And did you order directly from Sundays? I would love to pick up more shades but I don’t know how much shipping will be.
      I don’t think I’ve tried the They’re Real Mascara, so I will keep it in mind for next time. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: