November Topbox Review | 2018

It’s been a hot minute since I reviewed a Topbox Beauty Box. Recently I was gifted the Topbox Just Treats Limited Edition Box and It reminded me of how much I missed reviewing subscription boxes, specifically Topbox. My last Topbox review was of the September 2017 Topbox so it’s high time I get reviewing the November Topbox for 2018. You can find all my other Topbox Reviews Here.

November Topbox Review 2018

ABOUT TOPBOX

Beauty Products: 4-5 sample sized to full sized makeup, skincare and haircare products.
Cost: $12CAD.
Shipping: Free.
Personalize: Fill out a profile on your account for better product matches.
Privé: Each month Topbox sends out a Wishlist of specific curated boxes. You can opt for the regular Topbox Beauty Box or wish for one of the pre-curated boxes. Privé boxes are usually brand specific.

I opted for the regular November Topbox. Privé boxes are sometimes an amazing deal but I like the fun of a surprise. The box arrived with different packaging than I remembered. The regular packaging used to be a tall cylinder containing your products, and there was also an eco-organza bag you could choose. I don’t remember if I was given the option this time around but the November Topbox arrived in a slim black box.

November Topbox Review Maskeraide

MaskerAide Sweet Retreat Mini Sheet Masks

I recently tried a MaskerAide sheet mask for the first time. Topbox sends this brand out quite a bit, which is fitting considering that MaskerAide is Canadian. I used the Bubble Mask from the Just Treats box and it was the coolest sheet mask! It bubbled like crazy on my face, it was actually getting on my glasses there was so much foam. I haven’t used this one yet but I’m sure I’ll love it. This pack contains 12 mini masks for spot treating I guess.
Value: $7CAD

November Topbox Review Skin Co & Roma Revlon

Revlon Uniq One Lotus Flower Treatment

I received the coconut version of this hair treatment spray waaaay back in the July 2016 Topbox. It smelled amazing and I loved it so much that I finally went out and purchased a full size this Fall. I prefer the coconut version of Uniq One to this Lotus Flower variety but they both make my hair easier to style. This sample is pretty small and is only worth about $1 but I do really like this treatment. Sometimes less expensive products are just as good as the pricey ones.
Value: $3.91CAD

Skin & Co Roma Truffle Therapy Face Toner

This is also a repeat product for me. The last time I received this was in my April 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag. I remember enjoying this toner, but it wasn’t phenomenal enough to justify a full sized purchase.
Value: ~$5.25CAD

Nomvember Topbox Review Benefit Mascara

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Mascara

Oh no, I’ve been trying to finish up my mascara minis forever! I have some that are unopened and over a year old. Eek. I’m actually really interested to try this mascara mini because I’ve tried and reviewed the Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Tinted Lash Primer. You can find that review Here, I remember enjoying it though I didn’t think it was worth what it’s priced at. Hopefully I can test this one out soon.

Let me know if you guys are interested in mascara reviews! I don’t post them often but I will if you want to hear my thoughts on the ones I’ve tried.
Value: $11.29CAD

Processed with VSCO with preset

Overall the value of my November Topbox totalled up to $27.45CAD. For Topbox that’s not bad, I paid $12.60 for my subscription including shipping so as long as that’s covered I’m happy. You typically get higher values with Ipsy but for Canadians I think Topbox is the best deal. I’ll be using every product in the box this month.

What’s your favourite beauty subscription? Did you get the November Topbox?

Thank you for reading everyone! I hope you enjoyed seeing what was in my November Topbox, let me know if you like reading subscription unboxing posts. Talk soon xx

Always Cleia

Follow:
Share:

6 Comments

  1. December 1, 2018 / 11:03 am

    I love the products in this box! Actually never heard of Topbox but it looks like a box that features some great brands. My favorite I’ve tried so far is the Sephora Play! Box because I love the brands they feature and I have a weakness for mini’s 🙂

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      December 1, 2018 / 1:57 pm

      The boxes are hit and miss sometimes, but they’re so cheap that I don’t mind too much when I’m not as excited for the products.
      I’ve been waiting for Sephora Play to come to canada forever! I want it so bad! Thanks for reading xx

  2. November 26, 2018 / 9:31 am

    Great post! I’ll definitely check out this post since now I live in Canada! too bad the products are not cruelty-free though. Do you know any cruelty-free box that ships to Canada or that is Canadian?

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      November 28, 2018 / 8:38 pm

      Yes! I know you can get Petit Vour in canada which is supposed to be all cruelty free, I haven’t tried it myself but there’s a girl I work with who likes it a lot!

      • November 29, 2018 / 8:25 am

        oki! thanks a lot, I’ll check it out

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: