Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette | Review + 3 Looks

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Review

I’m so excited to be writing this post today! When the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette released in August I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it. I almost bought it in store the first week it was out but unfortunately someone had walked away with the in-store tester and I refused to buy it until I could swatch it.

I am so incredibly blessed because my Mom knew I wanted the palette and gifted it to me for my birthday! Best Mom ever, for more reasons than for getting me such a great gift. I swatched it immediately and took some flatlays because we all know palettes are never as beautiful to photograph once you’ve used them a few times. If you follow me on instagram you have probably seen this palette a few times πŸ˜‰

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Packaging

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette
Review

The Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes palette retails at Sephora for $55CAD. It contains 12 Matte shades with the exception of one (I’ll get into that in the swatches). The colours in the palette are peachy orange, pink and brown. Each shade is 1.25g for a total of 15g total. This works out to $3.67CAD/gram.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Packaging

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Gold Packaging

Packaging

I nearly always love Too Faced’s packaging. I love the packaging on the Chocolate Bon Bons and Natural Love palettes, and now the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes palette. The design on the cardboard packaging features a gold peach containing the name of the palette.

The palette has some weight to it. It feels expensive with it’s gold reflective case and bubbled pink cover. The clasp to open the palette features two little hearts!

It also smells amazing. The back of the Just Peachy Mattes Palette reads “infused with peach and sweet fig cream” and I believe it! The scent wafts towards me whenever I open the palette. I love it, but if you are sensitive to scent be aware that it’s potent.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Shades

Shade Selection

All the shades in this palette follow what I would expect from a Peaches & Cream theme. Each shade has a peachy undertone and the colour scheme features creams, peaches, pinks and browns. With a themed palette like this most of your makeup looks are going to look similar in one way or another.

I knew this going in and I’m fine with it, but if you don’t like peach tones this palette isn’t for you.

I’m disappointed with how some shades look almost identical to others on the eye. Peach Meringue and Peach Butter are the two lightest shades, and though the latter has a pink undertone they look identical when I wear them. Peach Tea & Fresh Picked are also very similar.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette

Pigmentation, Blend & Fallout

Almost every shade in the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette is insanely pigmented. The first time I dipped my brush in and applied to my eyelid I was like woaaah. I haven’t noticed any patchiness in any of the shades. The lightest shade, Peach Meringue, is the least pigmented of the palette in my opinion. It’s a cream beige and because of how pale I am it doesn’t show up well (Peach Butter is just a tad bit better). I use it mostly to set my eyeshadow primer so it doesn’t bother me.

Because of the crazy pigmentation I have to create my eye looks slowly so I don’t overdo it. Most shadows blend well but it’s best to work slowly and deliberately, especially when applying the darker shades in the palette. Just Ripe, the darkest shade in the second row doesn’t blend well for me at all. It needs to be built up and I always have a harsh line when I try to blend it out.

There’s a small amount of kick up from these shades, but I’ve seen a lot worse, especially from shimmer & glitter shades. I typically don’t have much fallout under my eyes if any when using this palette.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Top Row Swatches

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes
Swatches – No Primer

Top Row: Peach Meringue, Peach Tea, Peach Cobbler, Peach Tart

The top row contains brown/neutral toned shades. They aren’t really neutral, but it’s the closest thing you’ll get in the Peachy Matte palette. Peach Meringue is great for setting eye primer, and Peach Tea is a lovely orangey/tan transition shade. I use Peach Cobbler & Peach Tart to define the crease and outer corners of my eyes.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Middle Row Swatches

Middle Row: Peach Butter, Just Peachy, Peach Punch, Just Ripe

The middle row moves to deeper peachy pinks. Peach butter is what I use if I want some kind of a cut crease using this palette. It doesn’t show up well against my skin tone because I’m so pale, but on the eye it’s a bit more noticeable. Just Peachy is my go to lid shade when I’m creating a simple daytime look. Peach Punch was well named because the shade is so vibrant and punchy! Just Ripe is a deeper plummy shade which I sometimes use in the outer corners, but as I said above it doesn’t blend very well for me.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Bottom Row Swatches

Bottom Row: Peaches And Cream, Fresh Picked, Peach Sangria, Chocolate Dipped

Peaches and Cream & Fresh Picked can be used as transitions, crease shades, or lid shades depending on what look you’re going for. Peach Sangria is the shade I was talking about that isn’t quite matte. When I hold the palette to the light I see little satiny flecks. It still looks fairly matte on the eye, but since this is supposed to be an all-matte palette I’m not sold on the flecks. It’s a gorgeous shade though and it blends like a dream! Chocolate Dipped is the darkest shade and is great for making an eyeliner effect or deepening the corners of the eye.

Too Faced Peachy Matte Eyeshadow Palette Makeup Look

I found it hard to find a “natural” look with this palette but I’m really liking the way the orange shades look on me. For fun I popped the ColourPop Super Shock glitter shade Tea Party on top of the lid to add some sparkle.

Wear Time & Versatility

I have no problems with getting long wear out of these shades. They’re a lot more pigmented on the eye than they are in my swatches. I swatched without a primer, but I always use primer on my eye so the shades are a lot punchier when worn. My eye looks last a solid 8-12+ hours!

Too Faced Peachy Matte Eye Shadow Palette Pink Look

Here I used Peach Punch all over the lid along with one of the transition shades. I have a weird blending issue over my left eye, but that was user error. Oops!

Too Faced Peachy Matte Eyeshadow Palette Smokey Makeup

I went for a smokier eye look here, blending Fresh Picked into the crease and Peach Tart All over the lid. I smoked out the lash line with Chocolate dipped and applied that shade to my brows

Do I recommend?

For me personally this palette checks all the boxes. Pigment? Check. Blend? Check (aside from Just Ripe) Fallout? Check. Whether you like this palette or not will depend on if you prefer shimmers and glitter shades to mattes and if orangey tones are your thing. If not it’s a given that you probably won’t like this palette.

Because many of the shades are somewhat similar, like Peach Meringue & Peach Butter or Fresh Picked & Peach Cobbler, you aren’t getting something especially different from each shade but I do believe that they all compliment each other well. There aren’t really any shades that you can’t pair together.

If you like matte and peach toned shades I highly recommend the Too Faced Peachy Matte Eyeshadow Palette. It may just be my first Holy Grail palette! I’m not planning on buying the White Peach palette, the colours in this one are a lot more “me”.

Did you pick up the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette?

Thank you so much for reading, please take the time to like & subscribe, it means the world! Check out my social media links below! Like my reviews? Check out latest palette reviews here!

Instagram ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Bloglovin

Always Cleia

Follow:
Share:

56 Comments

  1. March 10, 2018 / 2:31 pm

    Wow the shades look so beautiful! I think they do look a little patchy, but I still want it haha xx

    Gemma β€’ Gemma Etc . ❀️

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      March 10, 2018 / 4:57 pm

      Honestly I know that my swatches aren’t the best here. I swatched them without a primer so they just aren’t as pigmented as they could be but they can be built up really well on the eye. I’m definitely loving this colour scheme more that the white peach palette that came out recently. The Peach Mattes palette is beautiful but the white peach is a hard pass for me!
      Thanks for reading!

  2. Regina
    March 8, 2018 / 9:25 am

    How I like this packaging !!! It’s beautiful! I’m delighted with the colors of the palette!

  3. January 31, 2018 / 11:47 am

    I really enjoy Too Faced eyeshadows and appreciate a good review of them. I just wonder how you think this palette fairs up against the original peach palette. xx

    • February 1, 2018 / 5:45 pm

      Unfortunately I haven’t tried the original peach palette πŸ™ I have a review up of the natural love palette though! Thanks for reading! ❀

  4. January 22, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    This is such a great in depth review. Thank you so much for being honest with your thought on the palette. It looks so beautiful in the packaging but not every product can be perfect ! Great post girl !

    • January 24, 2018 / 1:56 pm

      Thank you for reading!! I do my best to be unbiased with my reviews, no sugar coating it! I do really like this palette though 😳

  5. January 22, 2018 / 5:27 pm

    I absolutely love these shades on you! They suit your hair and eye colour so nicely! Now that I am starting to use this palette more, I am falling more in love with it. I will be using it all this week for a series that I just started πŸ˜‰ Beautiful review!

    • January 24, 2018 / 1:55 pm

      Thank you!! It’s become a favorite since I got it in November ☺
      Is this for palette roulette?? Looking forward to reading your series! 😊

      • January 24, 2018 / 2:01 pm

        Hehe yes πŸ˜‰

  6. January 22, 2018 / 4:00 am

    I love the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette and I was considering getting this one too, thanks for sharing!!

  7. January 20, 2018 / 9:03 pm

    You most welcome 😊 have a wondeful day, take care and stay safe and keep warm and stay blessed

  8. January 20, 2018 / 12:43 pm

    Hi there 😊 you have such wonderful writing and pictures ❀. I love seeing such posts like this.
    By the way, im seri and i am a beauty and lifestyle blogger. I would love if you could check my blog out sometime? Anyways, you have a wondeful day, take care and stay safe and keep warm and stay blessed

    • January 20, 2018 / 9:01 pm

      Hi Seri, nice to meet you! Thanks for reading and your kind words πŸ™‚ I’ll take a look xx

    • January 18, 2018 / 8:01 pm

      It’s SO Beautiful! In the packaging as well as on the eyes 😊 I hope you love it if you pick it up!

  9. Makeup by Erin
    January 17, 2018 / 5:19 pm

    I love this palette! I got it for Christmas and I agree with everything you said. It has to be my favorite Too Faced palette by far.

    • January 17, 2018 / 9:33 pm

      I’m glad you love it too Erin! Do you have a favourite shade in the palette?

      • Makeup by Erin
        January 17, 2018 / 10:00 pm

        I really love β€˜peach punch’ it’s such a pretty pop of color! 😍

        • January 17, 2018 / 10:56 pm

          Great choice!! It’s so vibrant 😁

  10. January 17, 2018 / 4:56 pm

    The packaging IS so adorable! This palette is a pass for me though – the shades are too warm for my liking. Also, like you mentioned, some of the colours do seem too similar to each other. Although, I’m kind of in disbelief that Too Faced managed to extend the Peach concept so far – who would have thought? I’m sure they themselves were surprised how far the concept of “Peach” for makeup has gone! Same with Chocolate. What’s next… I’m hoping Grape scented stuff. πŸ˜€

    • January 17, 2018 / 9:32 pm

      That’s totally fair, if you aren’t into super warm shades then this palette wouldn’t be on the top of your list.
      I also can’t quite believe how much they’ve done with peach. The sweet peach palette, then peaches and cream collection, and now there’s a white peach palette (which I’m totally confused as to why the packaging is purple and not white). I love this palette but I want to see a new idea at this point xD
      Grape scented would be nice!

  11. January 17, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    I’ve been eyeing up this palette for ages and didn’t get it when I visited the Too Faced shop in London, I’ve regretted it ever since! It’s definitely going on my makeup wishlist this year!
    Jess xx

    • January 17, 2018 / 5:33 pm

      Aww, don’t you hate when that happens!? I’m sure the palette will stick around long enough for you to get your hands on it ths year! ❀

      • January 18, 2018 / 1:59 am

        I know I was trying to be good and not spend money and then it backfired! I hope so!xx

        • January 18, 2018 / 8:02 pm

          Lol! I don’t think the peaches & cream line is going anywhere anytime soon ☺

    • January 17, 2018 / 5:38 pm

      Thanks Sarah! And aww, that’s so sweet of you! I can’t guarantee I’ll be able to find the time to write an award post but I look forward to reading yours! πŸ’ž

  12. January 17, 2018 / 2:19 pm

    I almost got this palette because they were all mattes but I also realized it was far too expensive for only 12 shades, so I got the Tarte Tarteist PRO instead lol. Still, this palette isn’t half bad and I really do like the shades πŸ™‚
    Great review.

    • January 17, 2018 / 9:29 pm

      Thanks for reading! $55CAD is a lot for a palette, but when compared to some other palettes on the market it’s about average. The modern renaissance palette works out to $6.93 per gram (which is craaaazy!!) where as this one works out to $3.67 per gram. You’re right though, the Tartetist pro works out to an even better deal than the peachy matte palette and it has more shade selection!
      Thanks for reading! xx

      • January 17, 2018 / 9:49 pm

        Yeah when it comes to price per gram, then you can see the worth of the product, that and the shadow quality. I don’t doubt Too Faced’s shadow quality, but still, I hardly buy high-end products, so I really want to make my money’s worth LOL

        • January 17, 2018 / 9:54 pm

          I get that! It’s still a lot for an eye palette. I definitely don’t have money floating around for high end makeup all the time, as much as I wish I did haha! There are so many great drugstore dupes out there that most of the time there’s no need to buy the high end version πŸ™‚

  13. January 17, 2018 / 1:21 pm

    All of Too Faced palettes always look so good. Both the colours, and their packaging! And you’re telling me they smell good too!! I would love to check one out, but I’m waiting for a sale, cause they are a bit pricey. One day I’ll get them πŸ˜€

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:26 pm

      Too Faced just about always does great packaging! And the scents are so heavenly. My chocolate bon bons palette doesn’t smell as potent as when I first got it a year ago but the peachy matte scent is still going strong. Unfortunately the palettes are quite expensive πŸ™ I think you can get 20% off on too faced’s website by signing up for their email list but that could be just north america. I hope you can get one on sale at some point!

  14. January 17, 2018 / 12:23 pm

    The peachy shades in this palette are seriously stunning and so is the packaging! Im definitely gonna consider buying this since I love the sweet peach palette so much!

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:20 pm

      They are! Definitely stop in and swatch it for yourself to see the colours! I haven’t tried the sweet peach palette but it looks so beautiful ❀

  15. January 17, 2018 / 11:58 am

    Love the review and the look! Amazing!
    Peaceout with love!βœŒπŸ’™
    πŸ’‹Mar Mar

  16. January 17, 2018 / 11:49 am

    Gorgeous! πŸ‘β€οΈ I love reading your reviews because they’re so detailed and informative 😊 now I want this palette so baaaad 😍

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:18 pm

      Thank you! Aww, that’s so nice of you to say. I try to spend a lot of time on my reviews, especially when reviewing a palette. If you decide to picking it up I hope you love it, it’s a bit pricey but if you’ll use it a lot I think it’s worth it 😁

  17. January 17, 2018 / 10:47 am

    those orange shades do really look great on you! such lovely colors in this palette & that smokey look is gorgeous! πŸ™ŒπŸ»

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:15 pm

      Thank you! ❀❀ It’s a great palette for blue eyes ☺
      The smokey eye is a little out of my comfort zone but I liked the way it turned out!

  18. January 17, 2018 / 10:23 am

    This palette is serious eye candy, both the packaging and what’s in the palette itself!
    I think part of the reason I can’t make up my mind on whether I want to buy this or not is because of the shades you mentioned being so similar to one another plus some of the pigmentation/blending issues you also talked about. Either way, you’ve created some really gorgeous looks with this!

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:13 pm

      It’s so beautiful!! Its one of those palettes you just don’t want to use because its so pretty. The shades being similar will for sure be an issue for some people. I would have liked to see two different shades in the palette to replace the similar ones, but theres still a lot you can do with it. The two lightest shades would probably show up a lot better on a skin tone darker than mine, I find that pale skin doesn’t always work with those light cream/pink shades, or ar least mine doesn’t πŸ˜„
      Thank you for reading!! ❀

  19. January 17, 2018 / 9:40 am

    I do have this palette and I do like it, I don’t find myself reaching for it all that much but When I do grab it I enjoy it.
    Have you seen the new version? White Peach I think it’s called? Underwhelming to me at best.

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:09 pm

      I don’t always want orangey toned makeup so I don’t always reach for it either. I really like it though, such good quality! I’m also underwhelmed by the white peach palette. It just seems like too faced couldn’t be bothered to come up with a new idea. The shades are more pinky and the shimmers and dark shades in it don’t look wearable to me, I won’t be picking it up. Thank you for reading!

  20. January 17, 2018 / 9:08 am

    I’m loving this palette! I don’t have it, but it looks so versatile! I love your smoky eye! Stunning!

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:07 pm

      At first I didn’t think I could create very many different looks with it but once I started playing with it I started finding more combinations. I’m glad you like the smokey eye! I almost never do my makeup so dark πŸ˜„

  21. January 17, 2018 / 8:51 am

    You already know that I love this palette! I really liked your review! I didn’t find I had the same issue with “Just Ripe”, but maybe I haven’t played around with it enough yet. Great post Cleia xxx

    Melina | http://www.ivefoundwaldo.com

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:05 pm

      Maybe it’s just me πŸ˜‚ It’s good you don’t have the same issue with it! Regardless it’s a great palette ☺ Thanks Melina!

  22. January 17, 2018 / 8:30 am

    Have you seen the new one that’s coming out? It’s so under whelming

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: