Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Review + 3 Looks

When the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette released in August I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it. I almost bought it in store the first week it was out but unfortunately someone had walked away with the in-store tester and I refused to buy it until I could swatch it.

I am so incredibly blessed because my Mom knew I wanted the palette and gifted it to me for my birthday! Best Mom ever, for more reasons than for getting me such a beautiful palette as a gift. I swatched it immediately and took some flatlays because we all know palettes are never as beautiful as the first time you open them! If you follow me on instagram you have probably seen this palette a few times already πŸ˜‰

Too Faced Peachy Mattes Review

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette Review

The Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette retails at Sephora for $55CAD. It contains 12 matte shades with the exception of one (I’ll get into that in the swatches). The colours in the Peachy Mattes palette are creams, peaches, pinks and browns. Each shade contains 1.25g for a total of 15g of product. This works out to $3.67CAD/gram.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette Packaging

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Packaging

Packaging

I always love Too Faced’s packaging. My Chocolate Bon Bons palette has the cutest packaging with heart shaped eyeshadow pans and I adore the packaging of the Natural Love Palette and my Natural Face Palette. The Peachy Matte Palette is no exception, the design on the outer cardboard packaging features a gold peach with “Just Peachy Mattes” printed inside it. Love it!

This palette itself has some weight to it. It’s gold reflective case and bubbled pink cover feels luxurious! The clasp to open the palette features two little hearts.

It also smells amazing. The palette is “infused with peach and sweet fig cream”. The scent is heavenly, it wafts towards me whenever I open it!

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette Colour Story

Colour Story

All the shades in the Peachy Matte Palette are what I would expect from a Peaches & Cream theme. The colour story features creams, peaches, pinks and browns. With a themed palette like this most of your makeup looks are going to look similar in one way or another.

I knew this going in and I’m fine with it, but if you want something unique from every makeup look this palette isn’t for you.

There are a few shades that are very similar on the eyesPeach Meringue and Peach Butter are the two lightest shades, and though the latter has a pink undertone they look identical when I wear them. Peach Tea & Fresh Picked are also very similar.

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette Review

Pigmentation, Blend & Fallout

Almost every shade in the palette is decently pigmented. The shadows aren’t as pigmented as my ABH Soft Glam Palette but they apply and build up well on the eyes. The lightest shade, Peach Meringue, is the least pigmented of the palette in my opinion. It’s a cream beige and doesn’t show up well against my skin tonePeach Butter is similar, it doesn’t really have a lot of colour payoff on my skin. I use both shades to set my eyeshadow primer.

The majority of the shades in the palette blend well for me. Just Ripe is the one exception, it doesn’t like to move with my brush so I generally avoid it. Other than that I love how easy this formula is to blend! I need to be careful when working with the darker shades though, they tend to get muddy if I over-blend.

There’s a small amount of kick-up in the pan from these shadows. but I’ve seen a lot worse. Matte shades generally aren’t the issue when it comes to fallout & kick-up, shimmer shadows are usually the culprit! I typically don’t have see fallout under my eyes with these shades.

Too Faced Peachy Matte Palette Swatches

Top to Bottom: Peach Meringue, Peach Butter, Peaches & Cream, Peach Tea, Just Peachy, Fresh Picked, Peach Cobbler, Peach Punch, Peach Sangria, Peach Tart, Just Ripe, Chocolate Dipped

Too Faced Just Peachy Matte Palette Swatches

Top Row: Peach Meringue, Peach Tea, Peach Cobbler, Peach Tart

The top row of the peachy mattes palette contains brown & peachy shades. They aren’t really neutral, but it’s the closest thing you’ll get in the Peachy Matte palette. Peach Meringue is great for setting eye primer, and Peach Tea is a lovely orangey/tan transition shade. I use Peach Cobbler & Peach Tart to define the crease and outer corners of my eyes.

Middle Row: Peach Butter, Just Peachy, Peach Punch, Just Ripe

The middle row of the Palette moves to deeper peachy pinks. Peach Butter is what I use if I want some kind of a cut crease with this palette. It doesn’t show up well against my skin tone because I’m so pale, but on the eye it’s a bit more noticeable. Just Peachy is my go to lid shade when I’m creating a simple daytime look. Peach Punch was well named because the shade is so vibrant and “punchy”! Just Ripe is a deeper plum eyeshadow which I sometimes use in the outer corners of my eyes, but as I said before it doesn’t blend very well for me.

Bottom Row: Peaches And Cream, Fresh Picked, Peach Sangria, Chocolate Dipped

Peaches and Cream & Fresh Picked can be used as transitions, crease shades, or lid shades depending on what kind of look you’re going for. It’s debatable if Peach Sangria can actually be called a matte. When I hold the palette to the light I see little glitter flecks. It still looks pretty matte on the eyes, but since this is supposed to be an all-matte palette I’m not sold on the flecks. It’s a gorgeous shade though and it blends like a dream! Chocolate Dipped is the darkest shade and is great for making an eyeliner effect or deepening the outer V of your eyes.

Too Faced Peachy Matte Eyeshadow Palette Makeup Look

Makeup Looks

Look 1: Peach Sparkle

I’ve been updating all of the old makeup looks in my reviews but I liked this one too much to delete it. Plus my hair was curled, I’m so bad at curling my hair! When I succeed I want to savour the moment. I never wrote down what shades I used for this eyeshadow look ( I did for the next 3) but I do remember adding a pop of pink sparkle to the lid with the ColourPop Super Shock Shadow Tea Party! I still love using that SSS with the Peachy Matte Palette.

Look 2: Peach Daydream

For this next look I did something that I rarely do… I wore lashes without any eyeliner! I rarely go without eyeliner, I feel naked without it. These Esqido Peaches & Cream lashes have a black lash band and give the appearance of wearing eyeliner so it’s a good compromise.

For my second eyeshadow look I took the shade Peaches & Cream and blended through the crease, followed by Fresh Picked. I winged out the outer corners of my eyes with Peach Cobbler.

On the outer 2/3 of my eyelids I pressed on some Just Peachy and brightened the inner 1/3 with Peach Butter. This is where I would have liked to have a champagne shimmer shade in the palette. I worked with what I had. This would be a great look to wear out for brunch in the Spring & Summer.

My lipstick is the Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in the shade Peach Meringue!

Look #3: Peach Bellini

For this look I wanted a deeper, pinker vibe. I didn’t create a whole lot of depth in my last look because I wanted to keep it light & airy. Not this time!

I began with Fresh Picked in the crease, followed by Just Peachy at the edges. Next I dragged some Peach Cobbler through the outer V and went over it with Peach Tart to add some depth. I pressed the shade Peach Punch all over me eyelid. It’s such a punchy shade, I love it!

To finish off my look I pressed a small amount of my Tea Party Super Shock Shadow on my eyelids and applied a thin line of brown ColourPop Gel Eyeliner in the shade Call Me. Pop on some lashes, and Voila! You’re ready for a Summer Soirée!

My lipstick here and in the next look is the Too Faced Gingerbread Girl Melted Matte Lipstick!

Look #4: Smokey Peach

You didn’t think I would leave it at three looks did you? I absolutely had to show you one more eyeshadow look. This is a smokey eye featuring four shades only.

Peach Tea is the transition shade I chose for my crease. It’s more brown toned than all the other pinky transition shades so it pairs well with the darker shades in the palette. On the inner portion of my eyelids I used the shade Peach Cobbler, and blended it together with Peach Tart. I ran into a bit of trouble here. You can see that they didn’t quite mesh together well on the outer corner of my eyes. I rolled with it!

To add the dimension I wanted I used the shade Chocolate Dipped, in the outer corners. If I’m being honest have you ever heard of a chocolate dipped peach? I sure haven’t!

Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Eyeshadow Palette Packaging

Do I recommend?

For me the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette checks all the boxes. Pigment? Check. Blend? Check (aside from Just Ripe) Fallout? Check. This palette won’t be for everybody. If you prefer shimmers or don’t like peachy makeup, well… I think it’s obvious this palette won’ be for you.

Many of the shades are somewhat similar so you aren’t getting something especially different from each shade; However, I do believe that they all complement each other well. There aren’t any shades that you can’t pair together so it’s fool proof as a colour story.

If you like matte and peach toned shades I highly recommend this palette. It may just be my first Holy Grail palette! I’m not planning on buying the White Peach palette, which is Too Faced’s shimmer version of this one. The peach shades are more “Me”!

Did you pick up the Too Faced Just Peachy Mattes Palette?

Thank you so much for reading, please take the time to like & subscribe, it means the world! Check out my social media links below! Like my reviews? Check out my latest palette reviews here!

Follow:
Share:

56 Comments

  1. March 10, 2018 / 2:31 pm

    Wow the shades look so beautiful! I think they do look a little patchy, but I still want it haha xx

    Gemma β€’ Gemma Etc . ❀️

    • AlwaysCleia
      Author
      March 10, 2018 / 4:57 pm

      Honestly I know that my swatches aren’t the best here. I swatched them without a primer so they just aren’t as pigmented as they could be but they can be built up really well on the eye. I’m definitely loving this colour scheme more that the white peach palette that came out recently. The Peach Mattes palette is beautiful but the white peach is a hard pass for me!
      Thanks for reading!

  2. Regina
    March 8, 2018 / 9:25 am

    How I like this packaging !!! It’s beautiful! I’m delighted with the colors of the palette!

  3. January 31, 2018 / 11:47 am

    I really enjoy Too Faced eyeshadows and appreciate a good review of them. I just wonder how you think this palette fairs up against the original peach palette. xx

    • February 1, 2018 / 5:45 pm

      Unfortunately I haven’t tried the original peach palette πŸ™ I have a review up of the natural love palette though! Thanks for reading! ❀

  4. January 22, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    This is such a great in depth review. Thank you so much for being honest with your thought on the palette. It looks so beautiful in the packaging but not every product can be perfect ! Great post girl !

    • January 24, 2018 / 1:56 pm

      Thank you for reading!! I do my best to be unbiased with my reviews, no sugar coating it! I do really like this palette though 😳

  5. January 22, 2018 / 5:27 pm

    I absolutely love these shades on you! They suit your hair and eye colour so nicely! Now that I am starting to use this palette more, I am falling more in love with it. I will be using it all this week for a series that I just started πŸ˜‰ Beautiful review!

    • January 24, 2018 / 1:55 pm

      Thank you!! It’s become a favorite since I got it in November ☺
      Is this for palette roulette?? Looking forward to reading your series! 😊

      • January 24, 2018 / 2:01 pm

        Hehe yes πŸ˜‰

  6. January 22, 2018 / 4:00 am

    I love the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette and I was considering getting this one too, thanks for sharing!!

  7. January 20, 2018 / 9:03 pm

    You most welcome 😊 have a wondeful day, take care and stay safe and keep warm and stay blessed

  8. January 20, 2018 / 12:43 pm

    Hi there 😊 you have such wonderful writing and pictures ❀. I love seeing such posts like this.
    By the way, im seri and i am a beauty and lifestyle blogger. I would love if you could check my blog out sometime? Anyways, you have a wondeful day, take care and stay safe and keep warm and stay blessed

    • January 20, 2018 / 9:01 pm

      Hi Seri, nice to meet you! Thanks for reading and your kind words πŸ™‚ I’ll take a look xx

    • January 18, 2018 / 8:01 pm

      It’s SO Beautiful! In the packaging as well as on the eyes 😊 I hope you love it if you pick it up!

  9. Makeup by Erin
    January 17, 2018 / 5:19 pm

    I love this palette! I got it for Christmas and I agree with everything you said. It has to be my favorite Too Faced palette by far.

    • January 17, 2018 / 9:33 pm

      I’m glad you love it too Erin! Do you have a favourite shade in the palette?

      • Makeup by Erin
        January 17, 2018 / 10:00 pm

        I really love β€˜peach punch’ it’s such a pretty pop of color! 😍

        • January 17, 2018 / 10:56 pm

          Great choice!! It’s so vibrant 😁

  10. January 17, 2018 / 4:56 pm

    The packaging IS so adorable! This palette is a pass for me though – the shades are too warm for my liking. Also, like you mentioned, some of the colours do seem too similar to each other. Although, I’m kind of in disbelief that Too Faced managed to extend the Peach concept so far – who would have thought? I’m sure they themselves were surprised how far the concept of “Peach” for makeup has gone! Same with Chocolate. What’s next… I’m hoping Grape scented stuff. πŸ˜€

    • January 17, 2018 / 9:32 pm

      That’s totally fair, if you aren’t into super warm shades then this palette wouldn’t be on the top of your list.
      I also can’t quite believe how much they’ve done with peach. The sweet peach palette, then peaches and cream collection, and now there’s a white peach palette (which I’m totally confused as to why the packaging is purple and not white). I love this palette but I want to see a new idea at this point xD
      Grape scented would be nice!

  11. January 17, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    I’ve been eyeing up this palette for ages and didn’t get it when I visited the Too Faced shop in London, I’ve regretted it ever since! It’s definitely going on my makeup wishlist this year!
    Jess xx

    • January 17, 2018 / 5:33 pm

      Aww, don’t you hate when that happens!? I’m sure the palette will stick around long enough for you to get your hands on it ths year! ❀

        • January 18, 2018 / 8:02 pm

          Lol! I don’t think the peaches & cream line is going anywhere anytime soon ☺

    • January 17, 2018 / 5:38 pm

      Thanks Sarah! And aww, that’s so sweet of you! I can’t guarantee I’ll be able to find the time to write an award post but I look forward to reading yours! πŸ’ž

  12. January 17, 2018 / 2:19 pm

    I almost got this palette because they were all mattes but I also realized it was far too expensive for only 12 shades, so I got the Tarte Tarteist PRO instead lol. Still, this palette isn’t half bad and I really do like the shades πŸ™‚
    Great review.

    • January 17, 2018 / 9:29 pm

      Thanks for reading! $55CAD is a lot for a palette, but when compared to some other palettes on the market it’s about average. The modern renaissance palette works out to $6.93 per gram (which is craaaazy!!) where as this one works out to $3.67 per gram. You’re right though, the Tartetist pro works out to an even better deal than the peachy matte palette and it has more shade selection!
      Thanks for reading! xx

      • January 17, 2018 / 9:49 pm

        Yeah when it comes to price per gram, then you can see the worth of the product, that and the shadow quality. I don’t doubt Too Faced’s shadow quality, but still, I hardly buy high-end products, so I really want to make my money’s worth LOL

        • January 17, 2018 / 9:54 pm

          I get that! It’s still a lot for an eye palette. I definitely don’t have money floating around for high end makeup all the time, as much as I wish I did haha! There are so many great drugstore dupes out there that most of the time there’s no need to buy the high end version πŸ™‚

  13. January 17, 2018 / 1:21 pm

    All of Too Faced palettes always look so good. Both the colours, and their packaging! And you’re telling me they smell good too!! I would love to check one out, but I’m waiting for a sale, cause they are a bit pricey. One day I’ll get them πŸ˜€

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:26 pm

      Too Faced just about always does great packaging! And the scents are so heavenly. My chocolate bon bons palette doesn’t smell as potent as when I first got it a year ago but the peachy matte scent is still going strong. Unfortunately the palettes are quite expensive πŸ™ I think you can get 20% off on too faced’s website by signing up for their email list but that could be just north america. I hope you can get one on sale at some point!

  14. January 17, 2018 / 12:23 pm

    The peachy shades in this palette are seriously stunning and so is the packaging! Im definitely gonna consider buying this since I love the sweet peach palette so much!

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:20 pm

      They are! Definitely stop in and swatch it for yourself to see the colours! I haven’t tried the sweet peach palette but it looks so beautiful ❀

  15. January 17, 2018 / 11:58 am

    Love the review and the look! Amazing!
    Peaceout with love!βœŒπŸ’™
    πŸ’‹Mar Mar

  16. January 17, 2018 / 11:49 am

    Gorgeous! πŸ‘β€οΈ I love reading your reviews because they’re so detailed and informative 😊 now I want this palette so baaaad 😍

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:18 pm

      Thank you! Aww, that’s so nice of you to say. I try to spend a lot of time on my reviews, especially when reviewing a palette. If you decide to picking it up I hope you love it, it’s a bit pricey but if you’ll use it a lot I think it’s worth it 😁

  17. January 17, 2018 / 10:47 am

    those orange shades do really look great on you! such lovely colors in this palette & that smokey look is gorgeous! πŸ™ŒπŸ»

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:15 pm

      Thank you! ❀❀ It’s a great palette for blue eyes ☺
      The smokey eye is a little out of my comfort zone but I liked the way it turned out!

  18. January 17, 2018 / 10:23 am

    This palette is serious eye candy, both the packaging and what’s in the palette itself!
    I think part of the reason I can’t make up my mind on whether I want to buy this or not is because of the shades you mentioned being so similar to one another plus some of the pigmentation/blending issues you also talked about. Either way, you’ve created some really gorgeous looks with this!

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:13 pm

      It’s so beautiful!! Its one of those palettes you just don’t want to use because its so pretty. The shades being similar will for sure be an issue for some people. I would have liked to see two different shades in the palette to replace the similar ones, but theres still a lot you can do with it. The two lightest shades would probably show up a lot better on a skin tone darker than mine, I find that pale skin doesn’t always work with those light cream/pink shades, or ar least mine doesn’t πŸ˜„
      Thank you for reading!! ❀

  19. Ivefoundwaldo
    January 17, 2018 / 8:51 am

    You already know that I love this palette! I really liked your review! I didn’t find I had the same issue with “Just Ripe”, but maybe I haven’t played around with it enough yet. Great post Cleia xxx

    Melina

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:05 pm

      Maybe it’s just me πŸ˜‚ It’s good you don’t have the same issue with it! Regardless it’s a great palette ☺ Thanks Melina!

  20. January 17, 2018 / 9:40 am

    I do have this palette and I do like it, I don’t find myself reaching for it all that much but When I do grab it I enjoy it.
    Have you seen the new version? White Peach I think it’s called? Underwhelming to me at best.

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:09 pm

      I don’t always want orangey toned makeup so I don’t always reach for it either. I really like it though, such good quality! I’m also underwhelmed by the white peach palette. It just seems like too faced couldn’t be bothered to come up with a new idea. The shades are more pinky and the shimmers and dark shades in it don’t look wearable to me, I won’t be picking it up. Thank you for reading!

  21. January 17, 2018 / 9:08 am

    I’m loving this palette! I don’t have it, but it looks so versatile! I love your smoky eye! Stunning!

    • January 17, 2018 / 2:07 pm

      At first I didn’t think I could create very many different looks with it but once I started playing with it I started finding more combinations. I’m glad you like the smokey eye! I almost never do my makeup so dark πŸ˜„

  22. January 17, 2018 / 8:30 am

    Have you seen the new one that’s coming out? It’s so under whelming

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: